Board of Directors

Executive Committee 2018

Chris McCorkendale

Immediate Past Chairman
Jay Wiendl
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island

Vice Chairman, Bluffton Regional Business Council
Justin Rice
First Citizens Bank

Vice Chairman, Finance
Andrew Schumacher
Palmetto Dunes P.O.A.

Vice Chairman, Govt. Relations
Walter Nester
McNair Law Firm

Vice Chairman, Membership
Ray Warco
Webster Rogers

Vice Chairman, Small Business
Dru Brown
The Vacation Company

Vice Chairman, Workforce & Education
Warren Woodard
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Vice Chairman, Visitor & Convention Bureau
Greg Kelly
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport 

General Counsel
David Tigges
McNair Law Firm

President & CEO
Bill Miles
Hilton Head Island • Bluffton COC

Board Of Directors 2018

Roni Allbritton
Shelter Cove Towne Centre

Steve Birdwell
The Sea Pines Resort

David Burke
Burke’s Main Street Pharmacy

Jeremy Clark
Hilton Head Hospital

Susana Cook
Park Lane Hotel & Suites

Tim Freisen

Patricia Owen
FACES DaySpa & FACES Lash Studio

Dr. Al Panu
University of South Carolina Beaufort

Karen Ryan
Weichert Realtors Coastal Properties

Steve Stauffer
McGriff Insurance Services

Terry Tadlock
Coastal Plains Insurance

Carolyn Vanagel
Hilton Head Island Motoring Festival & Concours d’Elegance

Baker Wilkins
NAI Carolina Charter

Chamber BOD Announcement:
The Nominating Committee of the Hilton Head Island-Bluffton Chamber of Commerce has met to designate a slate of candidates to run for election to the Board of Directors. Terms will commence January 1, 2018, and expire December 31, 2020. The individuals selected by the Nominating Committee are as follows: Steve Birdwell, Sea Pines Resort; Tim Freisen, Westin HHI Resort & Spa; Chris McCorkendale, Hargray Communications; Walter Nester, McNair Law Firm; Karen Ryan, Weichert, Realtors® – Coastal Properties; Ray Warco, Webster Rogers; and Baker Wilkins, NAI Carolina Chapter.