leadership header main

Leadership Hilton Head Island-Bluffton

Click here to follow us on Facebook!

The mission of the Leadership Hilton Head Island-Bluffton program is to systematically inform, challenge and educate the participants regarding opportunities and needs in the community, as well as the dynamics and social and economic change; to create a dialogue and rapport among the participants and existing community leaders; and to identify organization and individual opportunities for community involvement and assist in the placement of participants in these positions.

The Hilton Head Island-Bluffton Chamber of Commerce began its Leadership program in 1985. It was designed to cultivate leadership resources within the community by giving participants the opportunity to study and experience the Hilton Head Island, Bluffton, Okatie and Daufuskie Island communities, including their history, government, economy, human services and culture.

The curriculum provides broad-based leadership perspectives to familiarize participants with the area’s challenges, opportunities and resources. It also includes a class initiated community project challenging participants to explore current needs and issues first hand.

The Leadership Class runs annually from August through May. For more information on applying for Leadership Hilton Head Island-Bluffton, please click here.

Congratulations to These Talented Locals Selected for the Upcoming Class of 2017/2018:

2017-2018 Class 
Kate Boardman, Seacoast Insurance
Kelli Brunson, Hilton Head Island-Bluffton Chamber of Commerce
Debbie Cahoon, Community Foundation of the Lowcountry
Andrew Davis, Sigh D’Sign
Justin Faucette, Joan Kelly Group at Keller Williams Realty
Kenneth Frazier Jr., Beaufort-Jasper Water & Sewer Authority
Bryant Gordillo, Apple Billing
Sunny Hunt, Hunt Interaction
Cathy Jones-Gooding, Town of Hilton Head
Taylor Ladd, Wood+Partners Inc.
Laurie Laykish, Engel & Volkers
Jordyn Lipthratt, Regions Bank
David Martin, McNair Law Firm
Kate McCullion, Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Courtney McNeil, Telfair Museums
Kimberly Morris, Wyndham Vacation Rentals Hilton Head Island
Michael Murphy, United Way of the Lowcountry
Debbie A. Myers, Arts Center of Coastal Carolina
Jesse Rangel, Morgan Stanley
Latoya K. Salters, Coastal States Bank
Nicole Schultz, The Richardson Group
Lauren Sturre, Broad Creek Public Service District
Melanie Thomas, Covert Aire, LLC
Jennifer G. Weidner, Hargray Communications